Background of Executive Council (EXCO)

The current EXCO of the Eastern Cape House of Traditional Leaders is part of a thirty eight (38) member team who have been elected by their constituencies and were sworn in, on 26 September 2017 to serve from 2017-2022 (the fifth term). The

Chairperson and the Deputy Chairperson of the House are elected in terms of Chapter 10 of Act No.1 of 2017 read with Chapter 2.1.1 the of the Standing Rules and Orders of the House. The EXCO of the House is elected in terms of Chapter 3 of the same Act.

Chief Mwelo         Nkosi Mavuso1

       Chairperson: Nkosi Mwelo Nonkonyana View Profile             Deputy Chairperson: Nkosi Langa Mavuso View Profile

Gwebindlala1   Kama1111   Ndamase 2    Makaula1

Nkosi Vuyani GwebindlalaView Profile       Nkosi Nokwandisa KamaView Profile    Nkosi Ntandoyesizwe NdamaseView Profile     Nkosi Tembisile MakaulaView Profile